Competitive Start award

The ASA, with ESRM, RoSPA, RLSS UK and other bodies, believe that swimmers should demonstrate shallow racing dive competence before being permitted to dive into shallow water (i.e. water depth range 0.9 up to 1.3 metres) from the side of a pool or from a FINA standard starting block.

The ASAÆs guidance is that such competence should be demonstrated by achieving the standard of the ASA Competitive Start Awards. These standards are a requirement for competitions under ASA Law.

Competitve Start Award and Competitive Swimming Performance awards


Badges and certificates £3.50


Stroke flashes £1.50



Forms available from the front desk to order badges.


   Order Forms

How badges could be displayed